RSS

WICKED – english translation / WICKED and Phantom of the Flame

04 Août

Gyaaah ❤ !!! It’s not a dream finally a translation for this song.

Why the collaboration between Drop and Yura are always so great ?

No more seriously I really love this song. Just want to say, there are somes difficults passages to translate so I arrange them, from Japenese for a better comprehension of the song. Sorry if you don’t like my choice.

Anyways hope you like it !

[EDIT 25/01/2016] I have fixed and correct a little the song ! You can thanks Phantom of the Flame !

Note :

望みの儘に 叶うエッセンス
愛も命さえも遊んで 壊しちゃえば?
Nozomi no mama ni kanau essensu
Ai mo inochi sae mo asonde kowashichaeba?
Like this essence wish that becomes real,
Can I play the game, where those lovely lifes finish broken ?

Sorry for the heaviness, but I transform a little the stanzas for more comprehension and I don’t find a way to make them more shorter.

– – – – – – –

今宵は誰の為 闇を創りあげようか
獣に身を変え彷徨い喘ぐ愚かな者よ
賢者に爪を立て魔女と責め狩るなら
教えてあげましょう 貴方の望む真実を
Koyoi wa dare no tame yami wo tsukuriageyou ka
Kedamono ni mi wo kae samayoi aegu oroka na mono yo
Kenja ni tsume wo tate majo to seme karunara
Oshiete agemashou anata no nozomu shinjitsu wo
For the sake of which person I will raise the darkness tonight ?
My body turns into a beast to wander in the breaths of stupid humans.
If the witch hunt you, she will tormet you with hers sharp claws,
So please, tell me what is your true desire !

The stanza in red is really strange because the word witch force me to change with « she » and after we return with « I », so I don’t sucess to find a better translation…

– – – – – – –

愛ゆえ食んで 愛ゆえ裂いて
永遠は其処にあるというのに
何故、逃げるの?
Ai yue hande ai yue saite
Towa wa soko ni aru to iu noni
Naze, nigeru no?
In this place, for eternity,
Exist my reasons to eat and tear off love.
Why are you running away ?

The stanzas in red,  I transform them for more comprehension because the formulation is too Japanese.

– – – – – – –

神に問えば言葉さえ無く
闇に添えば汚れ無き快楽が撃つ
Kami ni toeba kotoba sae naku
Yami ni soeba kegare naki kairaku ga utsu
God’s words are vain because
Darkness encounter any dirty pleasure to destroy him.

I don’t really understand what want to say Yura this time but I think the two stanzas must be understand in this way : darkness don’t need to destroy God because is sucks.

– – – – – – – – – – – –

Title: WICKED
Composition : Drop
Vocal and lyrics : 葉月ゆら (Yura Hatsuki)

Don’t forget this song is from the point of view of a witch !

– – – – – – – – – – – –

月影落ちる 鋼の鍋から
沸き立つ赤い煙が描くハート
蜥蜴の目玉 蝙蝠の牙を
まとめて甘い香りで閉じ込めよう
Tsukikage ochiru hagane no nabe kara
Wakitatsu akai kemuri ga egaku haato
Tokage no medama koumori no kiba wo
Matomete amai kaori de tojikomeyou
During the moonlight, fall in the steel cauldron
The fangs of bats and eyeballs of lizards.
Suddenly, the red smoke draws an heart.
I want to keep more of this sweet fragrance collected.

望みの儘に 叶うエッセンス
愛も命さえも遊んで 壊しちゃえば?
Nozomi no mama ni kanau essensu
Ai mo inochi sae mo asonde kowashichaeba?
Like this essence wish that becomes real,
Can I play the game, where those lovely lifes finish broken ?

今宵は誰の為 闇を創りあげようか
獣に身を変え彷徨い喘ぐ愚かな者よ
賢者に爪を立て魔女と責め狩るなら
教えてあげましょう 貴方の望む真実を
Koyoi wa dare no tame yami wo tsukuriageyou ka
Kedamono ni mi wo kae samayoi aegu oroka na mono yo
Kenja ni tsume wo tate majo to seme karunara
Oshiete agemashou anata no nozomu shinjitsu wo
For the sake of which person I will raise the darkness tonight ?
My body turns into a beast to wander in the breaths of stupid humans.
If the witch hunt you, she will tormet you with hers sharp claws,
So please, tell me what is your true desire !

艶めく夜に 響き合うロジック
私の白い肌に浮かぶ紋章
途切れる声と歩き出す死人
ひたすら求め追うは愛しい人
Tsuyameku yoru ni hibiki au rojikku
Watashi no shiroi hada ni ukabu monshou
Togireru koe to aruki dasu shibito
Hitasura motome ou wa itoshii hito
A logic gloss sign shakes in the night,
And begin to be revealed by the interrupted voices of dead.
With the blazon floating in my white skin,
I seek nothing more to chase a dear human.

愛ゆえ食んで 愛ゆえ裂いて
永遠は其処にあるというのに
何故、逃げるの?
Ai yue hande ai yue saite
Towa wa soko ni aru to iu noni
Naze, nigeru no?
In this place, for eternity,
Exist my reasons to eat and tear off love.
Why are you running away ?

命が一つだと嘆き悲しむのなら
手段を選らば良い 白を黒に染め上げる呪文
捧げよ生贄を 己の欲の為
純潔で在るなら在るほどに呪いは深く
Inochi ga hitotsu dato nageki kanashimu no nara
Shudan wo eraba yoi shiro wo kuro ni someageru jumon
Sasageyo ikenie wo onore no yoku no tame
Junketsu de aru nara aru hodo ni noroi wa fukaku
No matter one life is mourning of lamentation,
A pleasant measure will be chosen, tinted in a white or black incantation,
To dedicate a sacrifice for my own greed sake.
If purity is used, then I will use a more deep curse.

神に問えば言葉さえ無く
闇に添えば汚れ無き快楽が撃つ
Kami ni toeba kotoba sae naku
Yami ni soeba kegare naki kairaku ga utsu
God’s words are vain because
Darkness encounter any dirty pleasure to destroy him.

明日は誰の為 語れ 夢は幻
二度とは無い今を輝き纏って生きて逝け
Ashita wa dare no tame katare yume wa maboroshi
Nidoto wa nai ima wo kagayaki matotte ikite yuke
For the sake of which person tomorrow, I will tell an illusion dream.
Now, I will never leave this shining life of demise.

今宵は誰の為 闇を創りあげようか
獣に身を変え彷徨い喘ぐ愚かな者よ
賢者に爪を立て魔女と責め狩るなら
教えてあげましょう 貴方の望む真実を
Koyoi wa dare no tame yami wo tsukuri ageyou ka
Kedamono ni mi wo kae samayoi aegu oroka na mono yo
Kenja ni tsume wo tate majo to seme karunara
Oshiete agemashou anata no nozomu shinjitsu wo
For the sake of which person I will raise the darkness tonight ?
My body turns into a beast to wander in the breaths of stupid humans.
If the witch hunt you, she will tormet you with hers sharp claws,
So please, tell me what is your true desire !

f3f0cc508b887024f123588590773687

Witch’s cauldron (Marisa Kirisame from Touhou)

 
 

Étiquettes : , , , , , , ,

Laisser un commentaire

 
